IUPESM Administrative Council 2009-2012


  • Prof. Barry Allen, President
  • Prof. Makoto Kikuchi, Vice-President
  • Prof. Joachim Nagel, Past-President
  • Dr. Heikki Terio, Secretary General
  • Dr. Slavik Tabakov, Treasurer


  • Prof. Herbert Voigt, IFMBE President
  • Prof. Dr. Fridtjof Nüsslin, IOMP President
  • Prof. Ratko Magjarevic, IFMBE vice president
  • Prof. Kin Yin Cheung, IOMP vice president
  • Prof. James Goh, IFMBE Secretary General
  • Dr. Madan Rehani, IOMP Secretary General
  • Dr. Thomas Kron, IOMP
  • Prof Shankar M Krishnan, IFMBE
  • Dr. Yimin Hu, IOMP
  • Prof. Fernando Catelli Infantosi, IFMBE

Health & Technology Journal

Health and Technology is jointly published by Springer and the IUPESM in cooperation with the World Health Organization.
>> Link to Journal Site

International Council for Science

IUPESM is affiliated to the International Council for Science (ICSU).
>>read More

Dr Dov Jaron is IUPESM's representative at the ICSU.

>>View Dr Jaron's presentation made at the IUPESM General Assembly (June 2012)