IUPESM Ex-Appointed Bodies 2012 – 2015

Congress Coordinating Committee

  • Herbert Voigt (Chair)
  • Kin Yin Cheung
  • Ratko Magjarevic
  • James Goh
  • Madan Rehani
  • Shankar Krishnan

Nominating Committee

  • Barry Allen (Chair)
  • Ratko Magjarevic
  • K Y Cheung
  • Monique Frize

Awards Committee

  • Fridtjof Nüsslin, Chairman
  • Monique Frize
  • Cari Borras
  • Depei Liu
  • Ratko Magjarevic
  • James Goh
  • Yinmin Hu
  • Tomas Kron

ICSU Liaison Committee

  • Herbert Voigt (Chair)
  • Fridtjof Nüsslin/li>
  • Marc Nyssen
  • KY Cheung
  • Dov Jaron, (ex officio, without vote)

Education and Training Committee

  • John Damilakis (Chair)
  • Lidia Vasconcellos de Sa
  • Kwan Hoong Ng
  • Saide Jorge Calil
  • Damijan Miklavcic
  • Sun I Kim
  • Gilda Barabino
  • Jennifer Jackson
  • Maria do Carmo Carrilho Calado Lopes
  • Simone Kodlulovich

Health Technology Task Group (HTTG)

  • Cari Borrás, Spain/USA (Chair)
  • Yadin David, USA (Vice-Chair)


  • Barry Allen, Australia
  • Saide Calil, Brazil
  • Mario Castaneda, USA
  • Tobey Clark, USA
  • Kwan Hoong Ng, Malaysia
  • Colin Orton, USA
  • Marlen Perez, Cuba
  • Khondkar Siddique-e Rabbani, Bangladesh
  • Rossana Rivas, Peru

Union Journal Committee (UJC)

  • Prof Per Ask (Chair)
  • Lodewijk Bos (Co-Editor‐in‐Chief, HaT)
  • Luis Kun (Co-Editor‐in‐Chief, HaT)
  • James Goh (Secretary General, IUPESM)
  • Peter Smith (Treasurer , IUPESM)
  • Joachim Nagel (Founding Editor, HaT)
  • Other members to be confirmed

Public and International Relations Ad-hoc Committee

  • Raymond Wu (Chair)
  • KP Lin
  • Yakov Pipman
  • David Jaffray
  • Tony Easty
  • Emilio Sacristan Rock
  • Publicity Committee Chair of WC 2015 – TBD

Women in Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering Task Group

  • Monique Frize (Chair, Canada)
  • Virginia Tsapaki, (Greece)
  • Eva Bezak (Australia)
  • Loredana Marcu (Romania)
  • Amanda Cherpak (Canada)

Health & Technology Journal

Health and Technology is jointly published by Springer and the IUPESM in cooperation with the World Health Organization.
>> Link to Journal Site

International Council for Science

IUPESM is affiliated to the International Council for Science (ICSU).
>>read More

Dr Dov Jaron is IUPESM's representative at the ICSU.

>>View Dr Jaron's presentation made at the IUPESM General Assembly (June 2012)