To encourage the development and use of safe medical devices, systems and processes, the DGBMT – German Society for Biomedical Engineering at the VDE and the APS – Action Alliance for Patient Safety will be giving out the prize for patient safety in medical.

Donated by Dr. med Hans Haindl, the prize is awarded to the scientists and engineers working in research institutions, hospitals and in industry.

The deadline for submission of abstracts is 30 April 2014.

The award ceremony will take place during this year’s annual meeting BMT2014 in October 2014 in Hanover.

>> more details

Health & Technology Journal

Health and Technology is jointly published by Springer and the IUPESM in cooperation with the World Health Organization.
>> Link to Journal Site

International Council for Science

IUPESM is affiliated to the International Council for Science (ICSU).
>>read More

Dr Dov Jaron is IUPESM's representative at the ICSU.

>>View Dr Jaron's presentation made at the IUPESM General Assembly (June 2012)